"THE BEST DEFENSE"
Effective July 1, 2011, Minnesota drivers who submit to blood, breath, or urine tests which indicate an alcohol concentration of .08 or more will now face longer license revocation periods under the new law. For a first time offender under the age of 21, the revocation period will increase to not less than 180 days. If a test result is more than twice the legal limit, a first time DWI offender will now have his or her license revoked for not less than one year.
The revocation periods have further increased under the new DWI law for offenders with one or two prior impaired driving incidents within the last 10 years. A DWI test failure for a person with one prior will result in a one year license revocation. A DWI test failure for a person with two priors results in license revocation of not less than two years.
You will need more than ever an experienced Minneapolis DWI lawyer who will fight to keep you driving on the road with a valid license. Contact Minneapolis criminal defense attorney Robert J. Shane now at (612) 339-1024 or visit his website at www.CriminalLawyerMinnesota.com for more information.